Happy New Year


Well, another year has gone by, and 2010 certainly had its ups and downs for me.  I finished and published my novel, Hell Incorporated, I went through several harrowing interview processes – making it quite close to an offer several times, but never quite closing the deal – and I took the GMAT, in hopes of increasing the odds of closing a deal in the future. 

So to take the last issue first, I scored a 710 (out of 800) on the GMAT.  I am quite proud of this – for someone to be out of school for 20+ years (and not to have really been in school for at least 10 years before that) and score in the 92nd percentile is pretty darned good.  I got 95th percentile in Verbal, and 68th percentile in Quantitative, balancing out to 92nd overall.  I got a 5.5 (out of 6) on the essays which, although usually not a large factor when looking at GMAT scores, couldn’t hurt at all.

I do still have hopes that I might enter school again soon – a fact alone which may help the job hunt, but even if not, would give me a real purpose every day.  There are no really advanced opportunities out there – back to the drawing board this week, sending out another 20 or so applications and counting – but I am doing my best not to lose confidence or hope.

So stay tuned to find out what 2011 will bring!

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

